The Eclectic Musings of Ravyncrow

2010-04-07

Facebook Ate My Brain

"Dear Facebook,

Please return my life.

Thank you."

Yes, I've become a Facebook addict over the past 10 months or so. I know I've always been a computer addict (well, not always as such, but ever since I could be), but this is getting highly ludicrous.

To add insult to injury, I am also (*hangs head in pseudo-shame*) an avid *gasp* FARMVILLE FAN

There ... I've admitted it. I feel better now.

However, there is also Mafia Wars, Petville, Cafe World, The Zoo Game, Paradise Island, Lexulous, YoVille ... and those are just the ones I kept after kicking about a dozen others.

*sigh* Yes I know, I have a problem. I've gotten so sucked into Facebook that it's taking time away from my other vice: Everquest II. Now that is a scary thought.

I always thought that, once I retired, I'd have all the time in the world to do all my different crafts, get Ravyn's Cache going, and still have time to blog here and play EQ2.

Until Facebook.

"Dear Facebook,

Please also give me my soul back.
Thank you."

Mitakuye Oyasin
I'm trying to walk in balance.

0 comments so far