The Eclectic Musings of Ravyncrow

2008-07-03

A year long hiatus comes to a brief end

Well ... looks like things are still here. That's good.

I'll just shake the dust off this page and try to start writing again, shall I?

The main news is, I've finally gotten my jewelry and craft business off the ground, so to speak.

Ravyn's Cache now exists and has a tax number and EIN and all the wonderful paperwork generating "official" things that accompany actual business. Oh joy.

I have a website/portfolio here

AND Most importantly, an Etsy storefront. See that little box over there ------>?

I am so happy. :)

So ... oddly enough (for me anyway), Everquest2 and Lord of the Rings Online (did I mention that I'd started playing that one too?) are more on the back burner now. With the jewelry and craft business I'm trying to get going, and the fact that I took a metalworking course and learned how to do that sort of jewelry as well, I've been rather busy.

I've bought a rolling mill, a tumbler, and all kinds of tools and metals. My class starts up again in August, so I'll be learning even more things to play with.

Being someone who is addicted to supplies, my craft room is starting (!) to get rather, um, crowded. Partner is glad to support my hobbies and my business leanings but is a tad concerned about outward-leaning walls.

Hopefully, I'll be able to keep this going again, if only to talk about the vagaries of starting up a small (read, TINY) business.

Now let's see how long it is until my next caw ...

0 comments so far