The Eclectic Musings of Ravyncrow

2004-10-12

Zoo pictures ... FINALLY!

Ok I know I promised pictures of my zoo trip, and I�ve since been back a second time. I have a TON of pictures.
I just now got around to cropping and compressing a few of my favorites.
One of these days I�m going to have to get a separate computer just to store all these pictures, because I�m sure not going to delete them!

Ok � one of my favorites � and one of my favorite animals for some odd reason.
Spotted Hyena (the face shot makes it look cute and cuddly doesn�t it? Don�t even try)
Spotted Hyena
Spotted Hyena again

The following are kind of self explanatory � I�m going to assume you recognize the animals.

Tiger

seal with fish
I actually managed to capture this guy in mid-catch of his fishy.

polar bear
polar bear again
This one looked like they guy was shaving without a mirror!

penguins
Awwwww � the rare Humbolt penguins.

giraffe
tropical flower
This was just too striking � even though it�s not an animal.

flamingo
more flamingo
camel The look on this guy�s face just killed me!!

bird
This guy shared our lunch with us at one of the caf�s

grizzly bear
My all time favorite grizzly bear picture � look at that tongue!

big grizzly bear
A face I hope to never see this close without a moat separating us!

puma
This was a picture begging to be taken.

meerkat
another favorite of mine � the Meerkat! A little bloodshot � must�ve been partying in his tunnel.

lion
Another deceptively placid looking beastie. Read about the Ghost and the Darkness sometime.

So � there are some of my zoo pictures. I hope this entry comes out right. If it did, I�ll try to include more pictures of stuff. Like the chipmunks and other critters outside my office at work. I�m getting people used to the idea of a no-kill zone and that patio is MINE! Heheh.

Mitakuye Oyasin
Walk in Balance
0 comments so far