The Eclectic Musings of Ravyncrow

2004-10-08

Meet Me In St. Louie, Louie

Well, they got here.
Bush and Kerry are debating at Wash U. today, and I am supremely grateful I don�t live within 5 miles of there right now. The place is crawling with security and Secret Service personnel. (hmm .. Secret Service � SS � Didn�t Hitler have a SS squad? Gaahhh)
Anyway, traffic was pretty bad last night, but not nearly as horrendous as I suspect it was for those who had to go anywhere near the campus.

I wonder what they did with all the students?

They didn�t announce any of the routes, of course, just told you areas to stay away from. And they actually set up several areas for protesters.

I can see it ... �Bush guys, you go here. Kerry fans, you get here � be good now y�hear?� Or kind of like a wedding, with uniformed ushers � are you with Kerry or with Bush? Ah, Bush � ok you go here �. Kerry? Yep you go here � � Heh.

A funny thing happened yesterday though.

The city farted.

Yep � it�s true.

Foul Odor Blankets Downtown

On the day both Bush and Kerry were to arrive in town. Coincidence? You decide.

Personally, I wouldn�t be surprised if it had been some college student prank. But, Solutia is known for its periodic expulsions of odiferous gasses, so � we�re used to it. But I happened to catch just a whiff of it on my way home � windows closed � aiiiiieeee! Gaahhhhh. I can�t imagine what it must have been like at the epicenter. Bleagh.

I found it interesting that, in an article about the security routes and such, it was mentioned that the St. Louis cops were working to make sure the entourage didn�t interfere with the ballgame traffic.

St. Louis truly is a baseball town.

More later after the debate. I�m sure there will be some amusing anecdotes to relate.



Mitakuye Oyasin
Walk in Balance

0 comments so far