The Eclectic Musings of Ravyncrow

2006-06-23

Jaws

I'm sure everyone is just dying to know how I'm recovering ... I know I sure am :)

The incisions where they cut aren't bad. For the most part the right side of my mouth might never have had anything done to it, even though the bottom two teeth were severely impacted.

The left side, however ...

It doesn't seem to be the "dreaded dry socket" issue at all. But ...

GAAAAHHHHHH

Apparently the bottom two were, as I said, severely impacted. Severely. When the nurse said "severely", she sounded very serious.

Now, after saying such a seriously "severely", she then went on to describe the upper left.

"Really, really embedded in the jaw"

Doesn't that just warm your cockles?

So the left side of my face feels like some Neanderthal yanked out my jaw, clubbed a sabretooth tiger to death with it single handedly, and then re-inserted the mangled jaw back into my head.

I now have little exercises I have to do to keep working my jaw so it'll open further. Right now I can barely shove a spoon or toothbrush in there. (no comments please)

I feel like The Fly, having to eat in private, because Jell-O is slippery and falls off the spoon easily.

You can imagine, I'm sure.

Highly entertaining, I'll bet, too. Provided you're not the one whose jaw is behaving badly.

But at least it doesn't appear to be the "dreaded dry socket", so I guess that's a plus, eh?

*sigh*

Mitakuye Oyasin

0 comments so far