The Eclectic Musings of Ravyncrow

2004-07-26

Things I'd love to hear just once.

You know, just once � ONCE � I�d like to hear some of the following comments:

�Timmy? Ahh, no � � *insert sad but nobly suffering look here* �We had to take him to the pediatrician and have him euthanized. He just wouldn�t behave! And after all, we only had him 3 years. It�s not like we were really attached. We can always get another�

�Oh it was so sad � little Susie went to the doctor last week and they found out she had leukemia. That is just so expensive, and the quality of life just wouldn�t be the same, so we just had her euthanized. I�m sure she�ll be happier that way.�

�Did you hear? The Jones� 10 year old kid punched a neighbor, broke their window and then cussed at him. Of course they had to kill him. I mean, no one keeps a kid that�s destructive, let alone hostile to people he doesn�t know.�

�Yes, I�m afraid we had to take Aubrey to the doctor to have her put down. She was incontinent and I just can�t have that around my house.�

Just once �.

And then let�s hear the uproar over THAT.

Mitakuye Oyasin

0 comments so far