The Eclectic Musings of Ravyncrow

2004-04-05

My version of "the quiz"

Unabashedly borrowed from about 4 different people, at least 2 of which are divamel and gnomad:

1: Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, find line 4. Write down what it says:

al-pac-a: n. a South American mammal related to the llama � (I work in a school after all)

2: Stretch your left arm out as far as you can. What do you touch first?:

my stuffed hyena plush toy that laughs when you squeeze it. I save it for days when people come up to my desk with ridiculous requests.

3: What is the last thing you watched on TV?:

I don�t �watch TV�. I notice it as I�m walking by while Partner is watching it. Which means it was either a ball game, West Wing, or some war movie. The last time I sat in front of a TV to watch a DVD, however, the movie was League of Extraordinary Gentlemen.

4: WITHOUT LOOKING, guess what the time is:

around 1pm

5: Now look at the clock, what is the actual time?:

oops � 2:10pm

6: With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?:

Music from Spinner: says it�s Vicki Logan, A Piece of My Rainbow (New Age)

7: When did you last step outside? what were you doing?:

I sort of am outside. My office has 2 double doors about 5 feet from the front of my desk and they are open. It�s a beautiful day and the chipmunks, birds, and our local red-tailed hawk are all out. As for what I was doing, well, I�m doing it.

8: before you came to this website, what did you look at?:

divamel�s diary, which is where I got the latest version of this quiz

9:What are you wearing?:

a long, button down the front, camel-colored jersey dress, with lighter camel-colored suede boots. And jewelry. Of my own making. Couple of rings, not of my making. What�s under all that is none of your business.

10: Did you dream last night? What about?:

probably, but I don�t remember what it was about this time.

11: When did you last laugh?

A few minutes ago when a co-worker came to tell me the most recent outrageous goings on from his end of the office.

12: what is on the walls of the room you are in?:

A thermostat (latest electronic design), a light switch with 2 outlets, into which a lot of my desk stuff is plugged, a fuse box, tons of cabinets and shelves, pictures of D-Dog and Floofy Cubed, pictures of Partner, pictures of previous cats and ferrets I�ve had the pleasure of sharing space with, a wall hanging made by a friend, of twigs, feathers, beads and leather that says �May you always unfold your night wings wide, and treasure the visions of the dreamer�, and a really cool ink and watercolor reprint of a Sue Coleman design, depicting a river otter whose reflection is the North American Indian design of Otter.

13: Seen anything weird lately?:

To me, weird is normal here. But the weirdest lately would have to be the guy (I think it was a guy) who had on a hat while he was hunched down in the driver�s seat of his car, and all you could see was the hat, which barely cleared the top of the dashboard. Actually that wasn�t so much weird as scary.

14: What do you think of this quiz?:

The questions could be better but overall it�s ok

15: What is the last film you saw?:

See question #3. If you mean actually in the theatres, it would be Return of the King

16: If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy first?: A lot of land, in the Colorado mountains somewhere, with a stream and a cabin. And I do mean a lot of land.

17: Tell me something about you that I don't know:

That would undoubtedly be a very long list. Guess. Everyone else does.

18: If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do?:

I would make it so we could talk to all the animals and treated them equally. And be treated by them equally. I don�t want to be eaten by a hyena in the middle of the night or anything.

19: Do you like to dance?:

I would love to. But no, I can�t.

20: George Bush:

*just howls in frustration and then starts screaming unintelligibly*

21: Imagine your first child is a girl, what do you call her?:

I�ve always liked the name Jayma Jolene.

21: Imagine your first child is a boy, what do you call him?:

Luka. Or Brandon. Or Brandon Luka. Or something like that.

22: Would you ever consider living abroad?:

Consider? Yes. Actually do it? Maybe. Scotland, perhaps, or Wales. Or Australia in parts.

0 comments so far