The Eclectic Musings of Ravyncrow

2004-05-04

Calvin and Hobbes and Jewelry Making

I always knew it .... heheeh

I am Hobbes!
You're a bit too mellow to be an incarnation of Calvin, but you're still his best pal. You don't mind having fun, though, and enjoy playing tricks on your friends when they least expect it.

Which Calvin are YOU?

Well, Partner is off on some work project tonight so I get to share the bed with BOTH dogs! Woohoo! At least it'll be warm and as long as I hold my ground, D-Dog shouldn't take up too much of the bed. Maybe.

The Lions' Den has been fairly quiet lately, but DQ has been meddling again, and it took more fast talking and calming words to keep GS from quitting. Again. *Sigh* you'd think the powers that be would get a clue but noooooo.

Ah well ... Time will tell I guess.

On another note, I just received a bunch more gemstone beads for making stuff. A few people at work have already commissioned stuff or at least made suggestions. Giving away a lot of it though. Partner thinks I should just operate on the barter system, which is fine with me. I won't make much money that way -- not even enough to pay for the materials -- but I'm having fun and people *DO* pay me. I just can't bring myself to charge friends what these pieces would be even on eBay, let alone retail. So ...

Guess I'll just be a poverty-stricken jeweler in my old age eh?

Mitakuye Oyasin

Walk in Balance

0 comments so far